2022 Ford F-150, for work and play

The Ford F-150 underwent a complete redesign in 2021, bringing a new look, an improved powertrain, and more. So, America's best-selling vehicle in any category doesn't see much change for the coming year. In fact, in terms of both design and technology, the Ford -150 already leads its class. Only an electric version, called Lightning, will appear somewhere this year. And a super-powered version, the Raptor R, is also on the menu, with the engine from the Shelby GT500 Mustang. But few details are available.

DISCOVER THIS MODEL

A PROVEN DESIGN


The F-150 has a bold front end, modern headlights, more defined bumpers and brighter LED headlights. These elements, for which the F-150 is known as much as the military-grade aluminum with which it's assembled, are as assertive as ever on the 2022 models.

The Raptor version, however, has its own specific design. It uses a unique "FORD" grille, a power-dome hood with a new heat extractor, functional side vents, more aggressive fenders, black headlights and taillights, a larger front skid plate, steel bumpers, 17-inch off-road wheels and knobby tires. The 2022 Raptor is designed for off-roading and performance, and its silhouette says it all.

Sync 4 is a marked improvement over its predecessor and now offers features such as available over-the-air software updates, more natural voice command functions, wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto compatibility – and more. The 12-inch screen supports multi-tasking, enabled by splitting the screen into larger and smaller windows, just like the 2021 Ford F-150.

A RANGE OF ENGINES


The current F-150 has no shortage of engine options, starting with its standard 290-horsepower 3.3-litre V6 that can help the truck tow up to 3,674 pounds. The Lariat model is equipped with a 2.7-litre turbo V6 with 325 horsepower, which brings the towing capacity to 4,581 kilos. The King Ranch and Platinum models get a 5.0-litre V8 with 400 horsepower, bringing the towing capacity to 5,897 kilos. The Limited model gets the twin-turbocharged 3.5-litre V6 with 400 horsepower and 500 lb-ft of torque, bringing the towing capacity to 6,305 kilos.

There is also a new F-150 hybrid, the PowerBoost, which combines the 3.5-litre turbo V6 with a 47-horsepower electric motor for 430 horsepower and 570 pound-feet of torque. This model can tow up to 5,625 kilos. With four-wheel drive, the F-150 PowerBoost is fuel-efficient.

All versions of the 2022 F-150 are equipped with the 10-speed automatic transmission developed by Ford and is known for its smoothness and speed.

PLENTY OF TECHNOLOGY


When you think of the F-150, you also think of the technology that abounds onboard. This is true not only for entertainment and comfort but also for safety.

The Co-Pilot package, for example, comes equipped with the latest in safety technology, including automatic emergency braking with pedestrian detection, active lane control, and automatic high beams. Buyers can also opt for adaptive cruise control, surveillance cameras, rain-sensing wipers, adaptive steering, blind-spot monitors with rear cross-traffic alerts, parking sensors, automatic rear emergency braking and a post-collision braking system.

The SYNC4 multimedia and multi-function system is standard, including Apple Car Play and Android Auto. Numerous accessories, such as seats that fold flat or a transmission lever that hides away to make room for a worktable, are also in the F-150's catalogue.

A generator of up to 7.2 kW, a motorized tailgate and various accessories also complete the long list of options available for this full-size truck.

With so many capabilities, the Ford F-150 is the ideal work companion. But it can also take you around town in equal comfort.

KEY FACTS

Ford Escape 2021
  • Available EcoBoost engines hp 2.0-litre 4-cylinder engine
  • PowerBoost hybrid version
  • Towing capacity of 14,000 pounds (depending on version)
  • Maximum load of 3,325 pounds (depending on version)
  • 10-speed automatic transmission
  • Optional 4 x 4 mode
  • SYNC 4 available
  • Reclining seats available
  • Worktable available
  • Co-Pilot safety system
  • FordPass compatibility
  • Selectable driving modes

Order the 2022 Ford F-150

    General Contact

F-150 2022

Le Ford F-150 a subi une refonte complète en 2021, apportant un nouveau look, un groupe motopropulseur amélioré, et plus encore. Le véhicule le plus vendu en Amérique du Nord, toutes catégories confondues, ne subit donc pas de grands changements pour l’année qui vient. Dans les faits, tant en matière de design que de technologie, le Ford F-150 domine déjà sa classe. Seule une version électrique, baptisée Lightning, fera son apparition quelque part au cours de l’année. Et une version surpuissante, la Raptor R, est aussi au menu, avec le moteur de la Mustang Shelby GT500. Mais peu de détails sont disponibles.

DÉCOUVREZ CE MODÈLE

UN DESIGN ÉPROUVÉ


Le F-150, c’est une façade audacieuse, des phares modernes, des pare-chocs mieux définis et des phares à DEL plus brillants. Ces éléments, qui font la renommée du F-150 tout autant que l’aluminium de qualité militaire avec lequel il est assemblé, sont toujours aussi affirmés sur les modèles 2022.

La version Raptor a cependant son design spécifique. Elle utilise une grille de calandre unique « FORD », un capot à dôme électrique avec un nouvel extracteur de chaleur, des évents latéraux fonctionnels, des ailes plus agressives, des phares et des feux arrière noirs, une plaque de protection avant plus large, des pare-chocs en acier, des roues tout-terrain de 17 pouces et des pneus à crampons. En fait, le Raptor 2022 est conçu pour le hors route et la performance, et sa silhouette l’affiche haut et fort.

UNE GAMME DE MOTEURS


L'actuel F-150 ne manque pas d'options de motorisation, à commencer par son V6 3,3 litres de 290 chevaux de série qui peut aider la camionnette à remorquer jusqu'à 3 674 kilos. Le modèle Lariat est équipé d'un V6 turbo de 2,7 litres développant 325 chevaux, ce qui porte la capacité de remorquage à 4 581 kilos. Les modèles King Ranch et Platinum disposent d'un V8 5,0 litres de 400 chevaux, ce qui porte la capacité de remorquage à 5 897 kilos. La version Limited reçoit le V6 3,5 litres biturbo de 400 chevaux et 500 lb-pi de couple, ce qui porte la capacité de remorquage à 6 305 kilos.

Il existe également un nouveau F-150 hybride, le PowerBoost, qui associe le V6 turbo de 3,5 litres à un moteur électrique de 47 chevaux pour une puissance combinée de 430 chevaux et un couple de 570 livres-pied. Ce modèle peut remorquer jusqu'à 5 625 kilos. Avec quatre roues motrices, le F-150 PowerBoost affiche une faible consommation.

Rappelons que toutes les versions du F-150 2022 sont dotées de la boite automatique 10 vitesses développée par Ford et reconnue pour sa douceur et sa rapidité.

TECHNOLOGIE ABONDANTE


Quand on pense au F-150, il faut aussi penser à la technologie qui abonde à son bord. C’est le cas, non seulement en matière de divertissement et de confort, mais aussi en matière de sécurité.

Ainsi, grâce à l’ensemble Co-Pilot, il est équipé des dernières technologies en matière de sécurité, notamment le freinage d'urgence automatique avec détection des piétons, le contrôle actif de la trajectoire et les feux de route automatiques. Les acheteurs peuvent également opter pour un régulateur de vitesse adaptatif, des caméras de surveillance, des essuie-glaces à détection de pluie, une direction adaptative, des moniteurs d'angle mort avec alertes de circulation transversale arrière, des capteurs de stationnement, un freinage d'urgence automatique à l'arrière et un système de freinage post-collision.

Le système multimédia et multifonction SYNC4 est offert de série et intègre notamment Apple Car Play et Android Auto. De nombreux accessoires, comme les sièges qui se rabattent à plat ou le levier de transmission qui se dissimule pour céder place à une table de travail sont aussi au catalogue du F-150.

Une génératrice pouvant atteindre 7,2 kW, un hayon motorisé et différents accessoires viennent aussi compléter la longue liste d’options disponibles pour ce camion pleine grandeur.

Avec autant de capacités, le Ford F-150 est le compagnon idéal de travail. Mais il pourra aussi vous accompagner à la ville avec autant de confort.

À RETENIR

Ford Escape 2021
  • Moteurs EcoBoost disponibles
  • Version PowerBoost hybride
  • Capacité de remorquage de 14 000 livres (selon version)
  • Charge maximale de 3 325 livres (selon version)
  • Boite automatique 10 vitesses
  • Mode 4 x 4 optionnel
  • SYNC 4 offert
  • Sièges inclinables disponibles
  • Table de travail offerte
  • Système de sécurité Co-Pilot
  • Compatibilité FordPass
  • Modes de conduite sélectionnables

Commandez le Ford F-150 2022

    Contact général